Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Children's Activity Event item typeRockpool Rummaging at West Runton beach

Family Event, from 26 May 2020, £3-£3.50

Rockpooling. Photo credit: Matthew Roberts

Rockpooling. Photo credit: Matthew Roberts

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with the venue before visiting. Currently, non-essential travel is not allowed and many venues are closed. You can get the most up-to-date information on COVID-19 on the Public Health England website.

Details

Once again we are rummaging in rockpools in search of life. Come along with sturdy shoes and keen eyes and help us carefully investigate the secrets of the seashore. If you don’t know a barnacle from a belemnite the experts will be on hand to identify your finds. Please arrive 15mins early to sign up.

Public toilets

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 22 Jul 2020 14:00 to 15:30
Fri 31 Jul 2020 09:30 to 11:00
Mon 3 Aug 2020 12:30 to 14:00
Tue 4 Aug 2020 13:30 to 15:00
Mon 17 Aug 2020 11:00 to 12:30
Tue 18 Aug 2020 12:00 to 13:30
Wed 19 Aug 2020 13:00 to 14:30
Tue 1 Sep 2020 12:30 to 14:00
Wed 2 Sep 2020 13:00 to 14:30
Wed 28 Oct 2020 10:00 to 11:30
Thu 29 Oct 2020 10:30 to 12:00

Prices

£3 NWT Members, £3.50 non-members. Please note: beach carpark fee applies.

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 22 Jul Fascinating Fossils
Wed 22 Jul Rockpool Rummaging
Fri 31 Jul Rockpool Rummaging
Fri 31 Jul Fascinating Fossils
Mon 3 Aug Fascinating Fossils
Mon 3 Aug Rockpool Rummaging

Contact

Norfolk Wildlife Trust

Address

West Runton,
NR27 9QP

Location

Directions

See location of West Runton beach on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 181428  Lat: 52.93885 Long: 1.24465

What3words:

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from West Runton station

Facilities

  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome