Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Children's Activity Event item typeFascinating Fossils at West Runton beach

Family Event, from 31 May 2019, £3-£3.50

West Runton Beach

West Runton Beach

Details

You won’t believe the creatures that used to call Norfolk home! Come along and see the remains of some of the amazing beasts that were found here millions of years ago. Good explorers may be lucky enough to find a fossil! Please arrive 15mins early to sign up. Meet outside the Sea View Beach Café.

Public toilets

Children welcomeDogs accepted

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 31 May 2019 13:00 to 14:30
Mon 29 Jul 2019 12:30 to 14:00
Tue 30 Jul 2019 13:30 to 15:00
Fri 2 Aug 2019 11:00 to 12:30
Mon 12 Aug 2019 13:00 to 14:30
Thu 15 Aug 2019 10:30 to 12:00
Fri 16 Aug 2019 11:00 to 12:30
Wed 28 Aug 2019 13:00 to 14:30
Fri 30 Aug 2019 10:00 to 11:30
Mon 2 Sep 2019 12:30 to 14:00
Fri 25 Oct 2019 12:30 to 14:00

Prices

£3 NWT Members, £3.50 non-members.

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 31 May Rockpool Rummaging
Fri 31 May Fascinating Fossils
Mon 29 Jul Rockpool Rummaging
Mon 29 Jul Fascinating Fossils
Tue 30 Jul Rockpool Rummaging
Tue 30 Jul Fascinating Fossils

Contact

Norfolk Wildlife Trust

Address

West Runton,
NR27 9QP

Location

Directions

See location of West Runton beach on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 181428  Lat: 52.93885 Long: 1.24465

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from West Runton station

Facilities

  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted